Finance Committee

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is responsible for the management of the University’s entire finances and recommends to Council or the Executive Committee the approval of major expenditure.  The Committee is also responsible for:

  • The administration of special funds benefactions
  • Investment policy
  • Other loan schemes
  • Decisions of the Salaries and Conditions of Service Committee which have financial consequences
  • The consideration of reports from the Fees Revision Committee.
  • Specifically, the Finance Committee shall submit to Council, before the beginning of the financial year, draft estimates of income and expenditure, statement of financial position and statement of cashflows, and such estimates, amended as the Council thinks fit, shall be approved by the Council before the beginning of the financial year.
  • The Finance Committee shall present Draft Audited Financial Statements to Council not later than 3 months after the end of the preceding financial year.


Name Description
Ms Siphathisiwe (Mguni) Maisiri  Member (Chairperson, Councillor)
Professor M E Dlodlo Member (Vice-Chancellor)
Dr Engineer Farai Karonga Member (Councillor)
Mr Caleb Mutandwa Member  (Councillor)
Professor Yogi Naik   Member (Pro-Vice-Chancellor - Research and Academic Affairs)
Dr Fortune S Nkomo Member   (Bursar)
Mr Fidelis Mhlanga Member (Registrar)
Prof. Dumisani J Hlatywayo Member (Deans’ Representative)
Mr Henry Tshuma  Member (Senate Representative)
Mr Abania Nyathi  Member (Senate Representative)
Mrs Priscilla R Munyeza  Member (Councillor)
Dr Peter Nkala  Member (Acting Pro-Vice-Chancellor,- Innovation and Business Development, Research and Consultancy)


Apply for Admission

Make the decision to be part of the NUST family today. NUST is a MUST