National University Of Science & Technology

Faculty Of Medicine

Get Adobe Flash player

The Faculty of Medicine consists of three divisions namely:

  1. Basic Medical Sciences
  2. Social Medical Sciences.
  3. Clinical Practice and Patient Care.

The Faculty opened its doors to the first intake of 18 students in January 2005 followed by the second intake of 17 students in September 2005. Teaching activities are mainly based at the Mpilo NUST laboratories.